Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute

Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute
Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute

About Us

The Fraunhofer HHI focuses on 10 to 100 Gbit transmission in the field of high-performance telecom components and solutions for high-performance optical transmission systems to be used for in-house, access, metropolitan, wide-area and satellite communication networks.The scope of photonic components offered by Fraunhofer HHI includes LEDs, Lasers, fast photodiodes as well as novel InP based THz-systems. For customer-specific photonic solutions with virtually unlimited applications, Fraunhofer HHI provides two photonic integration platforms: an InP foundry service for monolithic integration as well as Fraunhofer HHI’s flexible hybrid-integrated PolyBoard platform.

 


Product Showcase

100GHz Photodetector Modules
Coherent Frontend Receiver
DLFi – The Distributed Learning Framework
Electroabsorption modulated DFB lasers
Hybrid PICs
Outdoor LiFi Point-to-Point Link
Quantum Key Distribution System for Future-Proof Security

Videos

Connect

Contacts

Mailing Address
Einsteinufer 37
Berlin, Berlin 10587, DE

Dominic Schulz
Deputy Head of Group Metro-, Access and Inhouse Systems Group, Contact for LiFi related requests
dominic.schulz@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Behnam Shariati
Project Manager, Contact for DLFi related requests
behnam.shariati@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Nino Walenta
Project Manager, Contact for QKD related requests
nino.walenta@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Patrick Runge
Head of Detectors Group
patrick.runge@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Hauke Conradi
Hybrid PICs
hauke.conradi@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Ute Troppenz
Project Manager
ute.troppenz@hhi.fraunhofer.de