AIM Photonics

About Us

The American Institute for Manufacturing Integrated Photonics (AIM Photonics), is an industry driven public-private partnership that focuses the nation’s premiere capabilities and expertise to capture critical global manufacturing leadership in a technology that is both essential to National security and positioned to provide a compelling return-on-investment to the U.S. economy.

The Institute’s goal is to emulate the dramatic successes experienced by the electronics industry over the past 40 years and transition key lessons, processes, and approaches to the photonic integrated circuit (PIC) industry.

AIM Photonics supports Small and Medium Enterprises, providing practical access and technology on-ramps for U.S. industry, government, and academic communities. We are creating a National PIC manufacturing infrastructure, widely accessible and inherently flexible to meet the challenges of the marketplace with practical, innovative solutions.

 

Product Showcase

(1) Test, Assembly & Packaging Services
(2) Wafer Fabrication Services
(3) The Photonic Integrated Chip Manufacturing Ecosystem
(4) AIM Photonics Membership
(5) Design Enablement
(6) AIM Photonics Academy

Videos

Exhibitor Events

Wednesday, 5:30 - 6:00 PDT (UTC-07:00)
Silicon Photonic Integrated Chip Results Using AIM Photonics

Connect

Contacts

Mailing Address
257 Fuller Rd
Albany, New York 12203-3613, USA

Chandra C. Cotter
Technology Offering Program Manager, AIM Photonics
CCotter@sunypoly.edu
518-441-0267
Edward White
Vice President and Head of AIM Photonics Test, Assembly & Packaging
EWhite@sunypoly.edu
585-450-8481
Frank Tolic
Chief Marketing Officer, AIM Photonics
ftolic@sunypoly.edu
518-956-7221
Dr. Nicholas M Fahrenkopf
Photonics Development Manager
nfahrenkopf@sunypoly.edu
518-437-8684
Dr. John Bowers
Acting Executive Director and CEO, AIM Photonics
jbowers@ucsb.edu
805-893-8447
Bart Bergman
Design Center Offering Director - EPDA
bbergman@sunypoly.edu
952-353-0475